

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

MINUTES

of the

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

for the

July 10, 2019

Special Public Meeting

STATEMENT OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING LAW COMPLIANCE

Notice of this Special Meeting was filed with the Secretary of State's office on Monday, November 15, 2018 at 4:02 p.m., in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

The Agenda was posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. It was posted on the Commission website and at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, the Commission's principal office.

MINUTES OF THE JULY 10, 2019 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

The members of the Workers' Compensation Commission for the State of Oklahoma met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on July 10, 2019.

Members Present: Chairman Liotta, Commissioner Tilly, Russell Jordan

Others in attendance on behalf of the Commission: Collin Fowler. After roll was taken, Commissioner Liotta announced the presence of a quorum. The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m.

- A. The Commissioners will observe and may participate in the Selfinsurance Guaranty Fund Board discussion of the following agenda items, but no action will be taken by the Commission:
- 1. Roll call and determination of quorum.
- 2. Introduction of new board member, Mike Bell.
- 3. Introduction of guests.
- 4. Discussion and approval of minutes.
- 5. Report of Chairman, general update and discussion.
- 6. Update from last meeting, discussion and possible action as to procedure and forms necessary to transfer funds to the Self-insured Guaranty Fund pursuant to 85A O.S. Section 99 (HB2993).
- 7. Third Party Administrator **Combined Report** as to Trust Cases and Self-insurance Guaranty Fund Claims:
- **7a. Trust Cases Report** these cases have been assigned to the Board by the Workers' Compensation Commission for administration of employer funds held by the Commission in individual employer trust accounts designated by account number 701. There will be a general report of the Third Party Administrator including a financial summary, discussion and possible action by the Board.

- **7b. Self-insurance Guaranty Fund Report** of claims arising pursuant to statutory authority of the Self-insurance Guaranty Fund Board for the private employers approved to participate in the self-insurance program designated by account number 675 and residual account 705. There will be a general report of the Third Party Administrator including a financial summary, discussion and possible action by the Board.
- 8. Discussion and possible action on the following **Trust Cases** which have been assigned to the Board by the Workers' Compensation Commission for administration of employer funds held by the Commission in individual employer trust accounts designated by account number 701:
 - i. General Motors, claims by employees:
 - 1. Jerry Tong
 - 2. Billy Thomas
 - 3. Daniel Dunn
 - 4. Judy Smith
 - 5. Lupy Goodlin
 - 6. Jo Ann Waltrip
 - 7. Opal Cade
 - ii. Texoma Peanut, claims by employees:
 - 1. Lloyd Ormand
 - iii. Arrow Trucking, claims by employees:
 - 1. James Blaney
 - iv. BFN Operations, claims by employees
 - 1. Maria De Gonzalez Ruiz
 - 2. Ignacio Belmonte
 - (a) Proposed executive Session pursuant to 25 O.S. 2011, § 307(B)(4) to discuss these claims with the Board's attorneys.
 - (b) Vote to return to open session.
 - (c) Take any action deemed necessary as a result of Executive Session.
- 9. Discussion and possible action on the following claims against the **Self-insurance Guaranty Fund** designated by account number 675 and residual account 705:
 - (a) Proposed executive Session pursuant to 25 O.S. 2011, § 307(B)(4) to discuss these claims with the Board's attorneys.
 - (b) Vote to return to open session.
 - (c) Take any action deemed necessary as a result of Executive Session.

EmployeeEmployerJoe OrtizArk RamosLonnie SwarerBig Four FoundriesRaymond VierFarm Fresh Inc

Harlin Sanders Hale Halsell
Cindy Nickell-Hutchins JP Emco
Howard Barnes Passmore
Robin Johnson Thornapple Valley
Pam Crain Thornapple Valley

- 10. Discussion and possible action regarding minutes of executive sessions.
- 11. Comments from Board Members.
- 12. Comments from Visitors.
- 13. Adjournment
- B. ADJOURNMENT of the CommissionChairman Liotta

Motion: Commissioner Tilly moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Russell

Those voting aye: Chairman Liotta, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Russell.

There being a majority of the members present voting in favor of the motion, the motion carried. The meeting adjourned.